NSW Teachers Federation - 30th May 2019

2018 Wrap Up .

Check out all the action from the 2018 conference - see you in 2019!
Australia, we've got this!

Changing the Ratio ...

Changing the Ratio is a bold new initiative to continue B&T’s mission of making equality and inclusion the norm in Australia’s communications industry and beyond.

Completely Australian born and bred, this event is about bringing the extraordinary creative problem solving capability of this great nation to bear on a problem we should be looking to fix right now. Held on 30th May 2019 in Sydney, Changing the ratio will bring together spectacular speakers and industry panel discussions, to allow attendees to walk away with practical tools, case studies and things to do right now that they can take back to their own organisation to drive diversity and inclusion.

2018 Speakers .

Check out the fabulous line up of speakers bringing you practical tools, case studies and things to do right now to drive diversity.

Co-host, The Project

CEO & Founder of Shebah Women’s Rideshare

Chief Executive Officer, CHE Proximity

Founding Partner/Chief Innovation Officer, Cummins&Partners Australia

Marketing Director, Kellogg ANZ

CEO, Omnicom Media Group, Australia and New Zealand

Engineering Community & Outreach Manager, Google Australia

Founder, Starting With Julius

Race Discrimination Commissioner

Diversity & Inclusion Director, PwC Australia

Creative Director, Cummins&Partners Sydney

Head of Customer Loyalty Marketing, Velocity Frequent Flyer

CMO, Australian Radio Network

Creative Director, Cummins&Partners Sydney

Chief Marketing Officer, oOh!media

Managing Director & CEO, carsales.com Limited

Ambassador and Advocacy Manager, Starting With Julius

Head of Westpac Advertising, Westpac Group

Managing Director, Reputation - Edelman

Incoming CEO, McCann

Head of Marketing, ANZ, Facebook

General Manager, Story54, Bauer Media

Marketing and Innovation Director, Diageo Australia

General Manager, Talent RISE
Plan your day

Schedule .

With a range of keynotes, industry panel discussions and short stories, plus plenty of opportunities to network.
8.15 - 10.20am

Morning Sessions

8.15 - 9am

Registration and breakfast

9 - 9.20am

Open and Welcome by MC

9.20 - 10am

Headline keynote speaker

10 - 10.20am

Keynote: Bridging the gender gap in STEM education and the consequences of not doing so

10.20am - 1.20pm

Mid-morning Sessions

10.20 - 10.50am

Morning Tea – networking break

10.50 - 11.25am

Panel discussion: Cultivating the next generation of Male Champions of Change

11.25am - 11.40am

Attracting diverse talent into advertising and media

11.40am - 12.15pm

CMOs Panel: Leveraging the opportunities of multicultural Australia

12.15 - 1.20pm


1.20 - 3.30pm

Afternoon Sessions

1.20 - 1.55pm

Panel discussion: The business of women

1.55 - 2.15pm

Keynote: Women in the arts

2.15 - 3pm

Diversity beyond gender – 3 short stories

3 - 3.30pm

Afternoon Tea – networking break

3.30 - 6.20pm

Late Sessions

3.30 - 3.50pm

Keynote: Diversity outside of media

3.50 - 4.35pm

Case studies – we got serious about diversity and this happened – 3 short stories

4.35 - 5.15pm

Headline keynote speaker

5.20 - 6.20pm

Cocktail party

Left Parallax Background Element
Right Parallax Background Element
Be a part of the movement

Ticket Options .

Purchase your tickets today - limited capacity.

Early Bird

$ 399
  • Includes access to all sessions
  • Meals and drinks included
  • Network with attendees and speakers
  • Available until 28th April 2018

Slept In

$ 499
  • Includes all benefits of early bird ticket
  • Available from 29th April 2018

Bring the team

$ 50 off
  • Buy 5 or more tickets and receive $50 off each ticket
  • Reward future leaders within your business

2019 Sponsors .

Thanking our amazing sponsors.

Advisory Committee .

Thanks to our advisory committee members for your thought and leadership in championing diversity and inclusion in our industry.

Anthony Xydis – Australian Radio Network
Ben Welsh – DDB Sydney
Bernie Johnson – Adrenalin
Cat Bowe – Facebook
Charmaine Moldrich – Outdoor Media Association
Chris Howatson –  CHE Proximity
Fern Canning Brooke –  Edelman
Imogen Hewitt – Havas Media
Jen Speirs – BMF
Jess Dunn – The Hallway

John Bevitt & Renata Freund – Honeycomb Strategy
John Diaz & Sarah Williams – oOh! Media
Karen Ferry – Leo Burnett
Karissa Fletcher – Westpac
Kate Chaffer & Nancy Hromin – Culture Zone
Kirsty Muddle & Kate Donnelly – Cummins&Partners
Louise Laing & Bella Twomey – G Adventures
Madel Giles – WPP AUNZ
Martin Cowie – OMD

Nicole McInnes – OVO
Paolo Modolo – AppNexus
Peter Kirk – Pluto Media
Rachael Townsley – Quantcast
Stefanie Digianvincenzo & Tara McKenty – RARE
Tessa Cavalot – HYLAND
Theo Zisoglou –  Bohemia
Uma Oldham – SBS
Victoria Berthinussen – Google

Left Parallax Background Element
Right Parallax Background Element